The following help guide will cover the step-by-step process on how to configure the Professional Profiles settings according to your preferences.

To start the configuration, navigate to Settings > Professional Profiles from your jBoard dashboard:



Setting 1: Who Can Browse Profiles?

In this configuration, you will be able to choose who has full access to the professional profiles.

What Is Full Access?

Anyone who has full access to the professional profiles will be able to:

Browse the profiles
Open the profile pages
View the contact information



There are 4 options you can choose from, and anyone who meets the requirements will be able to fully access the professional profiles:

No One (Feature Is Disabled)
Anyone (Public Access)
Only Employers (All Registered Employers)
Only Employers Who Paid For It (Acquired Product)

You can find the details of each option below:

No One (Feature Is Disabled)

This option will fully disable the Professional Profiles for everyone. Therefore, no one will be able to access the profiles.



Anyone (Public Access)

Anyone who visits your job board will have full access to the professional profiles in addition to the contact information of each profile.



Only Employers (All Registered Employers)

Only employers who have claimed their company profile will be able to fully access the professional profiles regardless if they have purchased a product or not.



Only Employers Who Paid For It (Acquired Product)

Only employers who have purchased a product with access to the Professional Profiles Database will be able to fully access the professional profiles.



Setting 2: No Access Message

When someone doesn’t meet the requirements to preview the professional profiles, profile pages, or contact information, they will see the following message:



Here, you can manually edit the content of this field based on your preferences:



The No Access Message is not applicable for the following 2 options: No One (the feature is disabled) & Anyone (public access). As for the other 2 configurations, you can choose the level of preview by configuring the Allow Preview field.

Setting 3: Allow Preview

This is where you can manage what information visitors can view when they do not have access to the profiles. Usually allowing a preview of profiles allows employers to get a better understanding of the resume database that a job board offers, and it can lead to more sales.

Another reason why allowing preview can be beneficial is the SEO; when you set the profile pages to be visible to all, search engines will be able to crawl those pages, and in turn, give you a better chance to drive more targeted traffic.

The three levels of previews you can provide are as follows:

No Preview

Anyone who does not meet the requirements to have full access to the professional profiles, will not be able to browse the profiles, view profile pages, and contact information.



The No Access message will be shown when a visitor navigates to the “/profiles” URL.

Can Search And View Profiles Without Seeing Their Contact Information (Recommended For SEO)

All visitors will only be able to view the profiles and profile pages of each candidate and not the contact information.



The No Access message will only be shown when visitors click on Contact Information on the profile page.

Can Search Profiles But Can Not View The Profile Page

All visitors will only be able to view the list of profiles and not the profile page.



The No Access message will be shown when visitors click on any profile within the list of professional profiles.

Setting 4: Profiles Search Should Show

With this configuration, you can either choose to display all the profiles or only the ones that are currently available for work.

When a job seeker is creating a profile, they have the option to enable/disable the “Available For Work” field. This option gives job seekers the ability to hide their profiles from employers when they aren’t available for work.

All Profiles

By selecting this option, all profiles will be previewed regardless of the job seeker’s availability for work.



Only Available For Work Profiles

By selecting this option, the system will automatically hide the profiles of the job seekers who aren’t available for work.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!